Onward and Upward

In the course of my first season writing for Padres360, it has been an entire learning process.  I started out asking a few questions, trying to adapt to expand on what players said rather than worry about what I was going to ask next.  Each player and experience has taught me more about the process about putting together stories about players.  Some players give you a lot to work with, some less, but all I have found interesting and enjoyable to hear and every player I have talked to, with the exception of Zack Greinke, have been respectful and receptive to talking about their careers.

With the year winding down, I wanted to take this opportunity to thank my co-author and friend Rebecca Herman for allowing me to be a part of this.  She has and idea and a vision about writing and approached little old me about it.  I said yes right away, not thinking about what it would take to put together a blog.  It’s not like there are 12 of us who are doing this, or that we have interns who can help with the heavy lifting, it’s the 2 of us.  That is no complaint or disrespect to any other bloggers out there, it’s just the acknowledgement of where we are at now.  We squeeze in our blog in between our jobs and family time.  It is a LOT of work, and I don’t regret it or dislike it for one minute, it is fun….and The Casual Fan lives on..

 

Leave a Reply

