Thank you Jason Marquis

Last Saturday, I attended the Padres vs Diamondbacks game.  I got in early to watch the Padres take batting practice.  I sat down with my friend Laurie and watched players shag fly balls.  Jason Marquis walked by us and I asked him if I could take a picture with him.  He told me, “I’ll do it after batting practice is over” which is almost always a polite way of saying I’m busy or don’t want to do it.  After 10 minutes, batting practice ended and we stood up to see if Jason would come back over and we didn’t see him.  We figured oh well and started to leave to go to the Diamondbacks dugout when Jason walked up and said, “lets get that picture.”  I was so surprised and happy that he remembered.  My friend Laurie took the picture and I thanked Jason and shook his hand and he walked off with his little boy.

If you ever read this Jason, thank you for taking the time to take a picture with a fan.

Image

Leave a Reply

