The Big SSSHHH!!!

Yesterday at the Padres game, I decided to go over to the Brewers dugout and attempt to talk to and or get the autograph of Bob Uecker.  Bob never came out, so I was left standing around watching batting practice when Brewers manager Ron Roenicke came walking toward the dugout.  I decided to ask Ron for an autograph to give to my friend Rebecca Herman who interviewed him for a book she is working on.  He walked up and I said, “Ron” and held up the ball.  Ron looked up at me, put his index finger in front of his lips and said, “ssshhh, not now” and walked into the dugout.

In 41 years of going to ballgames, I have never had that type of reaction while asking for autograph.  I could understand if I was yelling the whole time, but I didn’t even yell, “Ron” when I called to him.  While I didn’t get the autograph, the memory I have from this moment is priceless.

2 Comments

So darn funny … wish I would have seen it!

LOL – very funny! Sorry I missed seeing it!

Leave a Reply

timpahuta

Life Navigation

The Niños of the Padres

A San Diego Padres Minor Leagues Blog - Jason Green

TheBaseballPHD

Discussing the People, History, and Destinations of Major League Baseball

Padres360

Taking a 360 degree view of all things related to the SD Padres. Players, Management, Petco Park, Fans, Employees, Food, Fun!

SchoolofLovingArts

Adult Based Education of Sexual Health and Wellness

Green Grass Love Affair

A baseball summer in San Diego

Big Apple Baseball Blog

Talking All Things New York Baseball

IBAM Conference

The Institute of Behavioral and Applied Management

lifeasawanderingsinner

A great WordPress.com site

The Baseball Prospect Dad

hopes to share some professional baseball family experiences.

Jason "Mayhem" Miller

adventurer of earth

Unfinished Business

The San Diego Padres' ongoing quest for a World Series (or at least a playoff title). "You know that many runners enter a race, but only one of them wins the prize. So run to win! Athletes work hard to win a crown that cannot last, but we do it for a crown that will last forever." 1 Corinthians 9:24-25

Websoulsurfer

Random Ramblings, Heated Diatribes, and Statistical Analysis about the San Diego Padres and the great Sport of Baseball

Play That Funky Baseball

A Fictional Replay of the 1977 Season

The First Padres

A Feature Documentary Film

thepowerzonefan

The Sluggers' #1 Fan!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 386 other followers

